August 21st, 2014

Group photos 2014

Erasmus IP participants 2014. Picture at the Laboratoire Arago.

Banyuls Photo 2014

Last day: students with their diplomas.

final 2014

August 18th, 2014

Student projects 2014

Group 1

Anne, Cécile / Beltrán, Antoni / Bläser, Marcel / Capper, Shane / Garcia, Joseba / Bäckström, Disa

Multiomics approach on the anhydrobiosis pathway in Tardigrada (water bears) and its implications for space travelling (pdf)

Group 2

Ferrando, Manuel / Danila, Nicolas / Kirse, Ameli Kim / Dallas, Sarah / Webber, Charlotte

Does growth in variable gravity affect the structure and energy content of plants? (pdf)

Group 3

Hage, Maria / Jarroux, Julien / Gómez, Miquel / Krings, Markus / Gorbatsova, Jelena / Lallo, Eleonora

Do we have micro-organisms on Earth that could colonize a Europa-like environment? (pdf)

Group 4

Migliorino, Mario Tindaro / Konan, Henri Philippe / Soós, Julien / Kiu-Wai, Cheng / Samuel Miravet

Aquatic life on Mars (link)

Group 5

Werner, Jennifer / Rouquette, Laura / Mattenberger, Florian / Nguyen, Ngoc / Tamayo, Miguel

Methane as an alternative energy source: an application of anaerobic methane producing Archaea (pdf)

Group 6

Svedberg, Jesper / Viacava, Pietro / Wittig, Katrin / Talsi, Yasmin / Rumińska, Agnieszka

Have we found life? (pdf)

Rough scheme for experiment development 2014


July 13th, 2014

Banyuls 2014 Book of Abstracts

Hard copies of the Book of Abstracts for the 2014 course will be available on site for all the participants.

A PDF copy of the booklet can be downloaded from here:

Banyuls book of abstracts 2014

February 23rd, 2014

Origin, Evolution and Future of the Biosphere 2014

Welcome to the blog space of the Erasmus Intensive Programme

Origin, Evolution and Future of the Biosphere

From August 18th to 29th, 2014  an international group of students will meet at the Observatoire Océanologique Laboratoire Arago in Banyuls (France).

From 2012 to 2014 the course is coordinated by Juli Peretó (Cavanilles Institute, Universitat de València) with the participation in 2014 of students from

Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC), Universität Bonn, Université de Liège, University of Nottingham, Università degli Studi di Firenze, Universidad del País Vasco (UPV/EHU), Hochschule Luzern, and Uppsala Universitet.

2014 academic coordinators are:

Marie-Christine Maurel (UPMC), Emmanuelle Javaux (U. de Liège), Kepa Ruiz-Mirazo (UPV/EHU), Dieter Volkmann (U. Bonn), Ranjan Swarup (U. Nottingham), John R. Brucato (U. Firenze), Marcel Egli (Luzern) and Thijs Ettema (Uppsala).